RSS News feedrss icon

New CLGE Ex-Board is appointed










During the General Assembly held in Riga from 22 to 24 September, the new Executive Board was elected.

Maurice Barbieri (CH) was unanimously elected as President alongside with a few of his VP, i.e. Mairolt Kakko (EE), Duncan Moss (UK), Nicolas Smith (FR).

Newcomers are Muiris de Buitleir (IE) and Vladimir Tikhonov (RU).

Vasile Chiriac (MD) and Dieter Seitz (DE) were respectively unanimously confirmed respectively as Secretary General and Treasurer.

On this picture you see them on the famous balcony of Hotel Albert (Einstein) in Riga, from left to right: Vasile, Vladimir, Nicolas, Dieter, Maurice, Muiris, Mairolt, Diana, Duncan.

Two VP left the team, respectively after two and one term, Danko Markovinović and Pekka Halme. The General Assembly warmly thank them for their commitment.

Diana Bečirević is not a board members as such, but she represents the FIG Young Surveyors European Network in CLGE and vice versa.



More News

CLGE President attends the FIG Commission 3 event in Lisbon

Maurice Barbieri, CLGE president, takes part in the FIG 3 Workshop and annual meeting 2017 in Lis... read more

Awarding of the CLGE Students' Contest

The CLGE Students' Contest 2017 was awarded at INTERGEO in Berlin on 27 September 2017. &... read more

The fluid book about Dufour is published

During the CLGE General Assembly 2017 in Lausanne, General Henri Guillaume Dufour, founder of swi... read more

CLGE is uploading the posters of the European Surveyors of the Year since 2012

After many requests by members and likers, CLGE has decided to upload all the posters of the Euro... read more

CLGE releases the final report on Marine Cadastre

Dear CLGE Delegates and Readers, The five leading European organizations dealing with Cad... read more

Our Members
img click to enlarge
CLGE countries

December 2017

No events this month
premium sponsors slideshow